You are here: Home > Healthcare Professional > Clinical Research > Our Researchers - Anaesthesia
Adjust font size:

Dr Edwin Seet is a Consultant Anaesthesiologist from Khoo Teck Puat Hospital and Clinical Senior Lecturer with Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine (National University of Singapore). Dr Seet completed a fellowship in Ambulatory Anaesthesia and Perioperative Medicine in the University Health Network (Toronto, Canada) under a Ministry of Health scholarship. He has research interests, peer-reviewed grants and publications in obstructive sleep apnoea, airway management, pain adjuvants and geriatric anaesthesia.

Dr Iyer Uma Shridhar is interested in acute pain management and the efficacy of different modalities in the management of postoperative pain.

Dr Shahla Siddiqui's research interest is based on Clinical Anesthesia and ICU. She focuses on outcomes research with special interest in sepsis, critical care data base, end of life and medical education; particularly in quality of life of ICU survivors.

Dr Khalil Shibli is currently appointed as the Chairman of the Committee of Alexandra Health on Research in Education (CARE). His research interest is in curriculum development, innovate learning instruction, assessment for learning, quality of education improve patient outcome and pain management. 

Prof Chandra Kumar's research interest is in the subject of 'Application of Ophthalmic Regional Anaesthesia for Safe Clinical Practice in the Elderly and Frail Patients' and 'Continuous Spinal Anaesthesia for Major Abdominal Surgery in High Risk Elderly Patients'.